JCRW Scholarship

Polly Guthrie Memorial Scholarship

The Johnson County Republican Women created the Polly Guthrie Memorial Scholarship under the direction of members Christi Bradley, Sydney Hewlett, Leanne Ivey and Elizabeth Victory with the purpose of assisting conservative Johnson County graduating seniors in continuing their education. The first scholarship was awarded under the leadership of then President Brenda Gammon.

Since that first scholarship, JCRW has awarded over $27,000 in scholarships to Johnson County high school seniors.

The Polly Guthrie Memorial Scholarship is awarded each year in memory of a long time Johnson County resident, educator, and coach. Polly served as JCRW president and District Director of Senatorial District 22 of the Texas Federation of Republican Women. In addition, she served on both the National Republican Congressional and Senatorial Advisory Committees. Polly was a strong advocate of the Constitution and conservative values. This scholarship continues her legacy.

Mail Scholarship Applications to

JCRW Scholarship Committee, P.O. Box 1176, Cleburne, TX 76033.